Price Lists and Improved Financials

2 min read

Today we’re rolling out the new feature called Price lists.

Price lists are predefined lists of prices you agreed with each client. It helps you speed up the process of creating deals and budgets for a client because you don’t have to dig through a contract to find the exact numbers.

If you created a price list, the numbers will already be in the drop-down menu for you to choose from when editing financials on a deal or budget.

To use this feature, find the client from your contacts for whom you want to set up a price list.

If you haven’t set up a default currency for this client before, Productive will ask you to this now. The default currency is the currency you typically invoice this client in.

After setting up a currency, you’re ready to add prices for the client. You can define either fixed…

… or an hourly rate.

Click on a price from the list to update the numbers or delete the price completely.

Now that you’ve got your prices set up, let’s see how adding services to a deal looks like for this client. We’ll also show you how the new faster service entry workflow looks like.

You’ve created a new deal and need to add some services.

First of all, you’ll need to select what kind of service are you creating — fixed price or hourly.

Let’s say you go with hourly. A new screen with in-line editing opens up.

Click on the Service type drop-down menu. On the top, you’ll find defined prices from the price list you created for this client, you just need select one.

To add another service, click on the Add line item.

When you’re done with adding all the services, click on the Save changes button on the bottom of the screen.

Let’s say you have a deal with both hourly and fixed price services. For example, you’re doing development hourly, but also selling licenses for a fixed price per unit.

Click on the Add fixed price services link…

… and a new editing section will show up.

The rest is the same — select a fixed price service from the dropdown menu and hit the Save changes button on the bottom when you’re done.

To go back to the editing mode, click on the edit icon on the top of the service list.

Sign up to our newsletter
Keep up to date with Productive updates and features